It’s The Simple Things In Life

I love my wife.  I love spending time with her. I love laughing with her.  I love sharing simple moments and things with her.  Just the other day I stopped at Kroger and sat in the Jeep while she ran into the store to get some things.  She came back to the Jeep with her things and surprised me with a root beer and a snickers bar.  That was awesome!  It’s the simple things in life I enjoy the most with her.

Yesterday afternoon we put up our Christmas tree and decorated it.  Well, I say we, Lauren actually put it up and decorated it.  I stay out of the way because she likes to do all of it and honestly I like to watch her decorate the tree.  I love to watch her face light up with joy as she decorates the tree with all of the shiny silver ornaments.  I love to answer her when she asks “does it look good so far?”  It’s the simple things in life I enjoy the most with her.

Last night we had some friends over at the house to enjoy grilled burgers and left over thanksgiving food.  We all laughed and just hung out for several hours in the living room with a cozy fire going in the fireplace.  I enjoyed watching Lauren just sit in the front of the fireplace as she enjoyed the heat coming from the fire.  Lauren loves to sit directly in front of the fire.  I love to watch her enjoy a fire.  Its the simple things in life I enjoy the most with her.

This morning, Lauren had to get up early and go to Starbucks to work on some home work for her masters program.  I decided to get up early and go with her.  I love to sit at Starbucks with her and enjoy her company.  Even if she is tied up writing a paper for school.  Its the simple things in life I enjoy the most with her.

I think a lot of times we are all so busy with the things that come along with life that we forget to stop and enjoy the simple things in life.  It’s the simple things in life that go the farthest and have the greatest impact.

Enjoy the simple things in life.

 

PJ

Leave a Reply

