P.J.’s Top 10 Life Changing Books

Last weekend Lauren and I visited our families in Texas for an early Christmas.  We spent Friday with my family exchanging gifts, hanging out, shopping, and eating some pretty good food.  One of the gifts I unwrapped from my parents was the new C.S. Lewis study bible.  This gift led to a discussion about how much I enjoy good study bibles and then Lauren asked me “What are your top 10 favorite books?”  So, after thinking about her question, I have created a list of my top 10 life changing books.  The books and authors below have all had a great impact on my life, ministry, friendships, and relationship with God.

P.J.’s Top 10 Life Changing Books:

10. Unlimiting God by Richard Blackaby

9. Attitude 101 by John Maxwell

8. Sun Stand Still by Steven Furtick

7. Communicating for A Change by Andy Stanley

6. Wild At Heart by John Eldredge

5. Leading on Empty by Wayne Cordeiro

4. Crazy Love by Francis Chan

3. Blue Like Jazz by Donald Miller (Actually, all of his books get put in the 3 spot)

2. Grace Awakening by Charles Swindoll

1. The Christian Atheist by Craig Groeschel

Leave a Reply

