24: A Day With God (The Morning Hour)

Are you a morning person?

I struggle getting motivated in the morning.  I have a hard time getting out of the bed.  Once I’m finally out of the bed, I really don’t want to talk to anyone for a while.  But I have  learned that it’s essential for me to connect with God during the morning hour of my day.   If I can spend about 30 minutes with God in the morning, it’s make staying in tune with the Holy Spirit for the rest of the day much easier.

4 Ways To Kick Start Your Day With God:

1. Words Of Worship – “This is the day the Lord has made. We will rejoice and be glad in it.” Psalm 118:24 NLT

Kick off your day expressing your thanks and praise to God.  He didn’t have to wake you up to live another day.  Each and every day he has new and exciting things he wants you to experience.  He has new truth he wants to reveal to you through his word.  He has a purpose and a plan.  Kick off your day with words of worship.

2. Worth From God –  “Praise the Lord, for he has shown me the wonders of his unfailing love.  He kept me safe when my city was under attack.” Psalm 31:21 NLT

You are worth a lot to God.  You are his investment. You are his child.  Kick off your day remembering who you are in him. Live according to the identity that has been given to you through Jesus Christ.  You’re valuable.

3. Words of God – “I have hidden your word in my heart, that I might not sin against you.” Psalm 119:11 NLT

If we are going to run successfully the race that God has set before you and I, it is essential that we know what his word says.  His word serves as our compass for living.  His word reassures us when we doubt.  His word gives direction when we aren’t sure which way to go.  His word corrects us when we are wrong.  Do you really want to be in tune with the Holy Spirit?  Kick off your 24 with the word of God.

4.  Words of Prayer – “Bend down, O Lord, and hear my prayer; answer me, for I need your help.” Psalm 86:1 NLT

Want to really extend your reach?  In other words do you really want to make a positive difference?  Spend time talking to God in the morning.  But don’t spend all of your time talking.  Spend most of it listening.  Be still and know that he is God.  It’s in these times of prayer that you will receive confidence and vision for your life.

Make the most of your morning hour by trying out these simple ways of connecting with God.  I promise it will make a major difference in your day.

 

P.J.

Leave a Reply

